Family accounts

All riders must have an individual account in Hopoti, including minors. This enables stables to view the riders’ information and assign horses to them effortlessly. However, some families include several riders and not everyone necessarily has their own email address, and the management of different user IDs may be difficult. The answer to this and several other problems lies within family accounts. 

Family accounts can be used to create guardian and child accounts. If you log in to a guardian account, you can easily change to a child account with a single click, making the management, booking and cancellation of lessons very simple. Child accounts can also be used without accessing the guardian account first, so children can log in to see which horse they have been assigned to and browse a variety of other information. 

Where can the family account settings be found? 


The family account settings can be accessed by clicking the Account settings button in the main menu or your own profile. Family account settings can be opened by clicking the Family accounts button

Creating a new guardian account and adding children


Guardians can join Hopoti, provide their information and go to the family account settings. Child accounts can be created in the Add child section by clicking the New account button.

When creating a new child account, you are asked to provide the child’s name and rider details. In addition, it is also possible to enable logging in to the child account with an email address and password.
A picture of family account settings after creating a child account

Linking current Hopoti accounts as family accounts


If your family has already registered Hopoti accounts, they can be linked as family accounts by logging in to the children’s accounts and accessing the family account settings. Enter the guardian’s email address used in Hopoti to the Add guardian field in the settings and save the settings. The family accounts are now active. 

Using guardian accounts

Once the family accounts have been linked, all the linked child accounts can be accessed by logging in to the guardian account via the Switch account section in the main menu.
A picture of the Switch account section in the main menu
You can switch back to the guardian account via the same Switch account section in the main menu. All email messages sent to child accounts will be sent to the guardian account, including booking and cancellation notifications, so you are always kept up to date about the activities of all Hopoti accounts. Please note that you cannot use different accounts at the same time, so you cannot use multiple tabs to log in to different accounts. 
 
In order to book lessons, you must first select an account and go to booking. To cancel lessons, you must also select an account and go to the calendar. All bookings of child accounts are visible in the guardian’s calendar, via which they can also be cancelled. Transferring Stablecard credits between family members is also possible if the stable has enabled this feature.

Using child accounts


If an email address and password have been added to a child account, the account can also be used independently. In such cases, the child can log in to Hopoti, and the account can be used as any other Hopoti account. The only difference is that the account can also be accessed via the linked guardian account. 

Independent usage thus enables users of child accounts to book and cancel lessons and transfer Stablecard credits. The child will also receive all notifications in the specified email address, and they can check the horses assigned to the riders of a lesson with their own device. 

 

Unlinking family accounts 


Family accounts can be unlinked via child and guardian accounts by removing other family accounts from the account. The family account settings can be accessed by opening the Account settings via the main menu or your own profile.

For example, if a guardian does not need to access a child’s account, the guardian can unlink the account. Correspondingly, guardian accounts can be unlinked via the child account. All unlinked accounts remain active if they have been assigned an email address and password. If this information has not been provided, the accounts cannot be accessed and they will be deleted. 
Did this answer your question?